



The City of Calgary congratulates all recipients of the 2019 Calgary Awards. These awards recognize Calgary citizens and organizations for their contributions to make our city a dynamic, compassionate and environmentally friendly place to live.

The Calgary Awards recipients were announced on June 15, 2020.



Citizen of the Year Brian Thiessen



Grant MacEwan Lifetime Achievement Eva Friesen



The International Achievement Award Janaka Y. Ruwanpura



Arts Colin Jackson



CommerceBryan de Lottinville



Community Advocate -Individual Ken Lima-Coelho



Community Advocate -Organization Leftovers Foundation



EducationDavid Keegan



Heritage Rob Lennard



Youth Azaad Gill



The Environmental Achievement Award RiverWatch Institute of Alberta, CreekWatch Citizen Science Program



The Award for Accessibility Calgary Public Library, Central Library



The City of Calgary W.O. Mitchell Book Prize Sharon Butala Season of Fury and Wonder

THE 2019 CALGARY AWARDS SPONSORS









